june, 2020

18jun5:00 pmCannabinoids & MigraineA Live Interview with Jodie Epstein5:00 pm EST

Cannabinoids and Migraine

Event Details

Join Jodie Epstein and Shoshana Lipson on Thursday 18th June (2pm PT, 2pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET, 10pm GMT.) as we talk about Cannabinoids and Migraine – come and share your thoughts and questions about this hot topic in migraine care!

Jodie Epstein is a patient advocate, an educator and the proud Founder of MigraineBuds – an initiative that provides cannabis education and support to a community of over 6000 migraine patients from all over the world! Through education, she aims to raise migraine awareness, destigmatize medicinal cannabis and empower patients to make informed choices. Shoshana Lipson is a migraine and chronic pain patient advocate who is passionate about helping people figure out how to live with migraine with grace, determination and courage, as well as find purpose in life when living with the unfathomable. She is the founder of Hope for Migraine Community and Migraine Meanderings.

Time

(Thursday) 5:00 pm EST

Organizer

Migraine MeanderingsShoshana Lipson is a patient advocate and the founder of Migraine Meanderings, which has built a fast growing, large Facebook group which seeks to support, guide and educate people with migraine navigating the new CGRP medications FDA approved in 2018 (Aimovig, Ajovy, Emgality) as well as the new and emerging treatments (Ubrelvy, Reyvow, Vyepti, Atogepant, Rimegepant, Vazegepant, Nerivio). Shoshana collaborates with CHAMP: The Coalition for Headache & Migraine Patients, as well as other organizations and leaders who are advocates for people with migraine, and is a contributing writer for Migraine.com, US Pain Foundation and My Chronic Brain.