june, 2020

11jun4:00 pmResilience Strategies for MigraineA Live Interview with Margot Andersen4:00 pm EST

Resilience Strategies for Managing Migraine

Event Details

Join Margot Andersen and Shoshana Lipson this Thursday (1pm PT, 1pm MT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET, 9pm GMT.) as we talk about Resilience Strategies for Migraine! Come and share your thoughts and questions about how to not only SURVIVE life with migraine but actually THRIVE!

Margot Andersen, MSW, RYT is a wonderful public speaker and teacher who teaches short term, solution-focused mindfulness interventions that will decrease anxiety, chronic pain, and stress, providing you with lifelong skills to thrive in challenging times. Shoshana Lipson is a migraine and chronic pain patient advocate who is passionate about helping people figure out how to live with migraine with grace, determination and courage, as well as find purpose in life when living with the unfathomable. She is the founder of Hope for Migraine Community and Migraine Meanderings.

Time

(Thursday) 4:00 pm EST

Organizer

Migraine MeanderingsShoshana Lipson is a patient advocate and the founder of Migraine Meanderings, which has built a fast growing, large Facebook group which seeks to support, guide and educate people with migraine navigating the new CGRP medications FDA approved in 2018 (Aimovig, Ajovy, Emgality) as well as the new and emerging treatments (Ubrelvy, Reyvow, Vyepti, Atogepant, Rimegepant, Vazegepant, Nerivio). Shoshana collaborates with CHAMP: The Coalition for Headache & Migraine Patients, as well as other organizations and leaders who are advocates for people with migraine, and is a contributing writer for Migraine.com, US Pain Foundation and My Chronic Brain.